By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Rosters finalized for FCA East/West Football Classic
Placeholder Image

FCA Team East
Name Position School

Logan Hubbard DB Banks County
Zach Patrick OL Banks County
Jody Poole OL Banks County
Tyler Bryant OL Banks County
Roger Keebaugh P East Hall
Jiel Vargas RB East Hall
Brock Griffin DB East Hall
Triquece Ware DB East Hall
Tommy Peebles OL East Hall
Jesse Winters OL East Hall
Chase Mullins OL East Hall
Rex Purgason TE East Hall
Driston Gaddis WR East Jackson
Logan Pinon DL East Jackson
Cortez Davis WR Flowery Branch
Paul Jaramilo DB Flowery Branch
Ryan Broome RB Flowery Branch
Trey Wilcoxson RB Flowery Branch
Tariq Jalil LB Flowery Branch
Michael Albini LB Flowery Branch
Sterling Sykes OL Flowery Branch
Cory Godfrey OL Flowery Branch
Kyle King WR Flowery Branch
Jesus Alvarado DL Flowery Branch
Darrian Hill DB Jefferson
Alex Corbett OL Jefferson
Will Norman TE Jefferson
Mike Hernandez DL Jefferson
Darian Bunch DB Johnson
Orion Pittman DB Johnson
Brandon Berry LB Johnson
Eli Vasquez DL Johnson
Jenry Villalobos DL Johnson
Andrew Tempel DL Johnson
Jordan Ainslie K Riverside
Kaseem Duke QB Riverside
Prince James Story LB Riverside
Darin Herring WR Riverside
Quinton Monroe DL Riverside

FCA Team West
Name Position School

J’Varius Wood WR Commerce
Caleb Brooks DB Commerce
Cody Weaver OL Commerce
Gavin Berry OL North Hall
Colby Miller RB North Hall
Dylan Murphy LB North Hall
Drew Atha DB North Hall
Sam Jackson DB North Hall
Thaddeus Webb QB Lakeview
Avonte Gober DB Lakeview
Conner Sosebee OL Lakeview
Ben Eades DL Lakeview
Tyquan Statham RB West Hall
Hykeem Bennett WR West Hall
Kwon Williams DB West Hall
Tristian Hester DB West Hall
Anthony Lotti P West Hall
Marvin Mejia DL West Hall
Justin Derico DL West Hall
Hayden Lee OL West Hall
Malik Tuck RB Jackson Co
Chase Wester ATH Jackson Co
Tyler Sartain OL Jackson Co
Connor Everett OL Jackson Co
Griffin McElvery LB Jackson Co
Corey Walker DL Jackson Co
Austin Lewis LB Jackson Co
Jorge Monzon DL Jackson Co
Cole Handte OL Gainesville
Chris Byrd LB Gainesville
Logan Harr OL Gainesville
Dylan Blanchard TE Gainesville
Tae Turner ATH Gainesville
Messiah Dorsey QB Gainesville
DeMichael Borders LB Gainesville
Chris Lyles DB Gainesville
Chandler Staton K Gainesville
Logan Cates DB Chestatee
Jamie Orroyo TE Chestatee

The third annual Fellowship of Christian Athletes East/West High School Football Classic game will take place 12:30 p.m. December 19 at McGinnis Field at Riverside Military Academy.

The East squad will be coached by Banks County’s Biff Parson and is made up of players from Flowery Branch, Johnson, East Hall, Banks County, Riverside Military Academy, Jefferson and East Jackson.

The West squad will be coached by North Hall’s Dave Bishop and is made up of players from West Hall, Chestatee, Gainesville, North Hall, Lakeview Academy, Jackson County and Commerce High.

Bands are scheduled to play at halftime and cheerleading squads will be selected from seniors at the 14 area schools.
For more information please contact Clint Fair at 67-8-725-0797 or email at

Regional events