By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
11 local players make All-Region Soccer in 8-AAAA
Placeholder Image

Eleven soccer players combined from Chestatee and Johnson High were named to the Region 8-AAAA All-Region soccer first teams, announced Friday.

On the boys first team, Marco Rebollar, Roldan Reyes and Andres Olivas of Chestatee earned recognition.

Johnson’s Jonathan Mendoza, Fabian Abarca, Armando Abarca and Israel Avila were named to the team.

8-AAAA All-Region Soccer
Coach of the Year

Mike Herrin        Chestatee

First Team

Marco Rebollar    Chestatee
Jonathan Mendoza    Johnson
Cristian Felix    Chestatee
Roldan Reyes    Chestatee
Andres Olivas    Chestatee
Fabian Abarca    Johnson
Armando Abarca    Johnson
Cody Brown    Monroe Area
Rafael Salazar    Stephens County
Tyrik Francis    Eastside
Cullen Moss    Lanier
Forrest Gaskin    Madison County
Israel Avila        Johnson

Second Team

Tony Fayson    Chestatee
Barut Perez    Johnson
Luis Del Toro    Johnson
Dalton Mitchell    Stephens County
Jacob Oliver    Stephens County
John Eagan    Eastside
Jacob Alwes    Eastside
Roman Flores    Lanier
Carlos Sosa    Lanier
Gabe Norcross    Stephens County
Arnold Gamez    Chestatee
Jeffery Cabrales    Johnson
Alberto Del Toro    Johnson
Geraldo Rodriguez    Monroe Area
Jared Lee        Stephens County

Girls Coach of the Year

Jack Hughes    Lanier

First Team

Alexis Rebollar    Chestatee
Jessie Stephens    Chestatee
Karolina Guzman    Johnson
Sarah Gaddis    Eastside
Brittany Martin    Johnson
Tori Wyant    Lanier
Kerry Huycke    Madison County
Maddie Corley    Lanier
Mikhayla Bentley    Stephens County
Ashlyn Atnip    Lumpkin County
Sydney Vadney    Walnut Grove
Abigail Mulkey    Stephens County
Hanna Herrmann    Monroe Area

Second Team

Kylee Byrne    Eastside
Sadie Foote    Chestatee
Alyssa Santana    Lanier
Kaesy Tauber    Lumpkin County
Dallas Jones    Walnut Grove
Sandra Macedo    Johnson
Emily Polanco    Lanier
Brigette Anchinges    Monroe Area
Andrea Araya    Lanier
Carly Farrow    Eastside
Emmie Fouche    Madison County

Regional events