By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Football: All-Area Second Team and Honorable Mentions
Placeholder Image

Here are The Times 2007 All-Area Second Team and Honorable Mentions:


  • Josh Bohannon, Jefferson, Quarterback, Senior
  • Tyler Norman, White County, Athlete, Senior
  • Robert Renshaw, Habersham Central, Running back, Senior
  • Cameron Jackson, Lumpkin County, Running back, Senior
  • Tyler Hill, Jefferson, Fullback, Senior
  • Adarius Hendrix, Jackson County, Running back/wide receiver, Senior
  • Melvin Harris, Buford, Wide receiver, Junior
  • Shawn Scott, Habersham Central, Wide receiver, Senior
  • C.J. McDonald, White County, Offensive line, Junior
  • Charlie Dwozan, Habersham Central, Offensive line, Junior
  • Kendall Hernandez, Lumpkin County, Offensive line, Senior
  • Andy Kellogg, Buford, Offensive line, Senior
  • Scott Hulsey, Habersham Central, Kicker, Senior


  • Tyler Hamilton, White County, Defensive end, Sophomore
  • Ryan Taylor, Habersham Central, Defensive end, Senior
  • Tasi Suaava, White County, Defensive tackle, Junior
  • Mike Trump, Lumpkin county, Defensive tackle, Senior
  • Lance Chuvala, Lumpkin County, Linebacker, Sophomore
  • Jacob Dias, Jackson County, Linebacker, Senior
  • JayTee Swanson, Buford, Linebacker, Senior
  • Josh Streetman, Commerce, Linebacker, Sophomore
  • Kody Case, Buford, Defensive back, Senior
  • Cody Vining, Buford, Defensive back, Senior
  • Chris Young, Lumpkin County, Defensive back, Senior
  • Zach Mayfield, Habersham Central, Defensive back, Junior
  • Mike Tone, White County, Punter, Senior


DE Destin Betsil, Sr., Dawson County; RB Zach Chitwood, Sr., Habersham Central; LB Jay Fowler, Jr., Jefferson; LB Adam Hooper, Fr., White County; RB Ken Jackson, Sr., Lumpkin County; LB Kyle London, Sr., Habersham Central; LB Chris McDuffie, Sr., Banks County

Regional events