By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Area players named to All-Region team
Placeholder Image

2008 Region 7-AAA All-Region Team

Krista Woody, White County
Morgan Chapman, Lumpkin County
Kate Gorczyca, Creekview
Stephanie Satterfield, White County
Megan Rogers, North Hall
Anna Frazee, Gilmer
Jordan Cleghorn, Creekview
Laura Webber, Lumpkin County
Alyssa Jannakos, Flowery Branch
Anna Bower, North Hall 
Emma Cummins, White County
London Germ, Creekview
Emily Gaddis, Lumpkin County
Morgan Jacobson, White County
Ashley Thompson, Lumpkin County

Honorable Mentions

Haley Bhrannon
Emerie Germ
Charlsie Lemons
Ashley Jeffreys

Flowery Branch
Rachel Duden
Jessica Harper
Kari Winegar

Shakeela Griffin

Anna Woodring
Kim Garrett

Lumpkin County
Jade Grindle
Kate Waters
Kelsie Smith

North Hall
Hannah Stevens

West Forsyth
McKenzie Sloan

West Hall
Bailey Soucie
Emily Hammond
Miranda Miller
Morgan Strickland
Madison Strickland
Alex Wright

White County
Lindsay Messmore
Kayley Dover

Eleven area players were named to the Region 7-AAA All-Region team released Wednesday.

White County has four selections, including Krista Woody, Stephanie Satterfield, Emma Cummins and Morgan Jacobson.

Satterfield finished the year with an 18-3 record with a 0.71 ERA and 21 complete games. The sophomore pitcher was also named The Times Softball Player of the Year.

The Lady Indians also have four selections, represented by Morgan Chapman, Laura Webber, Emily Gaddis and Ashley Thompson.

North Hall selections include Anna Bower and Megan Rogers. Alyssa Jannakos of Flowery Branch was also selected.

White County honorable mentions are Lindsay Messmore and Kayley Dover. Lumpkin County honorable mentions are Jade Grindle, Kate Waters and Kelsie Smith.

Flowery Branch’s honorable mentions are Rachel Duden, Jessica Harper and Kari Winegar.

West Hall honorable mentions are Bailey Soucie, Emily Hammond, Miranda Miller, Morgan Strickland, Madison Strickland and Alex Wright.

North Hall’s honorable mention is Hannah Stevens and Gainesville is represented by Shakeela Griffin.

Creekview’s London Germ, Jordan Gleghorn and Kate Gorczyca were also selected to the All-Region team.
Friends to Follow social media