By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Watson finishes at 2-under to win Chicopee Woods Championship
Placeholder Image

Derek Watson fired a 2-under par 142 to win the Chicopee Woods Championship over the weekend. Finishing second was Mike Bennett with a 3-over score of 147. Josh Armour came in third at 148. Former champion Terry Rush was fourth at 149.

Blue flight honors went to Danny Dingess with a 146. Van Davis finished second, one stroke back at 147. 

White flight No. 1 winner Roger Stapp shot a 139 to edge Tommy Evans by five. 

Lennie Holland and Ken Dooley shared first place in the white flight No. 2 with 143.

The final championship to be played this year is the Chicopee Woods Senior Championship for players at least 50 years old. The senior event will be held Oct. 1 and 2. Walter Hope is the defending champion.

Regional events