By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
NGTC inducts 11 members into National Technical Honor Society
National Technical Honor Society
Pictured in the front row, from left, are Cindy Roe, Jennifer Sullivan, Ashley Prater, Ashley Wright. In the back row, from left, are Pamela Forsyth, Ruby O’Brien, Hayley Nix, Jennifer Tatum, Michelle Cheek, Jennifer Gillispie. Not pictured: Brittany Miller - photo by For The Times
North Georgia Technical College recently inducted new members into the National Technical Honor Society. The NTHS is America’s highest award for excellence in career and technical education.

In order to be inducted, students must maintain at least a 3.7 GPA, have completed at least 24 credit hours and be recommended by an adviser or instructor.

This year’s inductees included Cindy Roe of Blairsville in practical nursing, Jennifer Sullivan of Blairsville in practical nursing, Ashley Prater of Blue Ridge in business technology, Ashley Wright of Ellijay in registered nursing, Pamela Forsyth of Blairsville in practical nursing, Ruby O’Brien of Murphy, N.C., in practical nursing, Hayley Nix of Blairsville in medical assisting, Jennifer Tatum of Morganton in cosmetology, Michelle Cheek of Talking Rock in registered nursing, Jennifer Gillispie of Young Harris in registered nursing and Brittany Miller of Morganton in business technology.

Regional events