By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
When Braselton’s new elected officials will be sworn in
Braselton 2.jpg
June 18, 2020. - photo by Scott Rogers

Swearing-in ceremonies have been set for 3 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 6 for new Braselton Mayor Kurt Ward and Town Council members Richard Harper and James Murphy.

Harper represents District 2 and Murphy, District 4.

All three are new faces in Braselton’s government, elected in November as political newcomers.

The ceremony will take place in the courtroom of the Police & Municipal Court building at 5040 Highway 53.