By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Lula council members begin new terms
Lula City Hall sign

Lula City Council members Matt Hamby, Garnett Smith and Lamb Griffin were sworn in for new terms at Tuesday’s meeting.

Hamby was first elected in 2019 to fill the District 1 seat following Vince Evans’ resignation. Smith was elected in 2015 to fill an open council seat, then was reelected for a four-year term beginning in 2016. Griffin has been serving on the Council for about 28 years.

No one qualified to run against any of the council members last year, so no election was held in November.

03192019 HAMBY3.jpg
Lula City Clerk Rosemary Totty swears in Matt Hamby as Lula’s newest councilman on March 18, 2019. Hamby was reelected and sworn in to his latest term this week. - photo by Megan Reed
James Garnett Smith
Friends to Follow social media