By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
The Times 2008 All-Area Tennis Team
Placeholder Image

Boys First Team

Thomas Flowers, So., White County

Seth Hester, Sr., Johnson

Ben Hunter, Jr., Buford

Brandon Sloan, Sr., Johnson

James Wassell, Sr., Gainesville

Derek Weatherly, Sr., West Hall

Boys Second Team

Matt Bell, Sr., White County

Blair Buffington, Sr., Jefferson

Jimmy Kincaid, So., West Hall

Read Langhenry, Sr., Chestatee

Nick Maeder, So., White County

Ricky Vital, Sr., West Hall

Honorable mentions

Adam Yates, Jr., Chestatee

Matt Buchanon, So., Jefferson

Trevor Castellaw, So., Jefferson

Scott Allen, So., Johnson

William Anthony, So., Johnson

Stephen Hester, Jr., Johnson

Billy Hulsey, Sr., Johnson

T.J. Williams, Sr., Johnson

Mike Fowler, So., Lakeview Academy

Nekhil Patel, Jr., Lakeview Academy

Jim Butts, Sr., North Hall

Alan Clark, Sr., West Hall

Kyle Weatherly, Sr., West Hall

Jeff Fitzpatrick, Sr., White County

Girls First Team

Lauren Bolton, Sr., North Hall

Nancy Lewallen, Sr., Lakeview Academy

Audrey Marlette, So., Buford

Niki Patel, Fr., Lakeview Academy

Cara Reese, Fr., North Hall

Courtney Wiley, Sr., North Hall

Girls Second Team

Jessica Butts, Jr., North Hall

Hayley Crowder, Sr., North Hall

Jessica Johnson, Jr., Jefferson

Rachel Langman, Jr., North Hall

Stephanie Olson, Sr., Gainesville

Jordan Poole, So., Buford

Honorable mentions

Kelsey Allen, Jr., East Hall

Megan Grewett, Jr., Flowery Branch

Jennica Ramey, Jr., Flowery Branch

Darby Jackson, Sr., Gainesville

Ashley Etchison, Jr., Jefferson

Colby Fowler, Jr., Jefferson

Callie Holloway, Jr., Jefferson

Katie Clark, Jr., Johnson

Cady Nix, Fr., Johnson

Ali Parham, Sr., West Hall

Kacie Smith, Jr., West Hall

Alex Wright, Jr., West Hall


Friends to Follow social media