By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
The Times 2008 All-Area Golf Team
Placeholder Image

Boys first team

Grant Cagle, Jr., Johnson

Justin Cochran, Jr., Gainesville

Will England, Jr., West Hall

Taylor Gary, Sr., Commerce

Landry Haynes, So., North Hall

Jimmy Lloyd, So., North Hall

Honorable mentions

Jake Everett, Jr., Buford

Patrick Hall, So., Buford

Lawson McGlon, Sr., Buford

Jameson Foote, Sr., Chestatee

Jake Martin, Jr., Gainesville

Adam DesPres, Sr., Lumpkin County

Aaron George, Fr., Lumpkin County

Everett Huntsinger, So., Lumpkin County

Roger Nash, Jr., North Hall

Jesse Tipton, Jr., North Hall

Derek Watson, Jr., North Hall

John Luna, Fr., White County

Girls first team

Jennifer Brueshaber, Jr., Jefferson

Rosie Cochran, So., White County

Camryn Cole, So., Gainesville

Kasay Holbrook, Sr., Dawson County

Sarah Holmes, Sr., White County

Abby Johnson, Jr., Buford

Honorable mentions

Christie Wilson, Sr., Buford

Charley Whitmire, Jr., Dawson County

Candace Parson, Johnson

Megan Carr, Jr., North Hall

Hanna Derthick, Jr., West Hall

Savanna Rowe, Sr., West Hall