By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Region 8-AAAAA All-Region Softball Teams announced
Placeholder Image

8-AAAAA All-Region Teams

Player of the Year – McKenzy MacFarland (Winder-Barrow)

Pitcher of the Year – Kamryn Toney (Heritage)

First Team All-Region

Holly Janco (Apalachee)
Bailey Sims (Flowery Branch)
Destiny Herrera (Heritage)
Noelle Perry (Lanier)
Haley Swords (Loganville)
Jakalya Sullivan (Winder-Barrow)
Logan Leverette (Apalachee)
Paige Owens (Heritage)
Isabelle Petty (Lanier)
Caitlyn Canady (Loganville)
Shelby Griffin (Flowery Branch)
Maygan Loparo (Lanier)
Madelyn Green (Loganville)
Alexis Berry (Winder-Barrow)

Second Team All-Region

Hannah GormanClarke Central)
Autumn Venson-Roscoe (Clarke Central)
Alayna Collins (Flowery Branch)
Ta’lor Bynum (Heritage)
Addy Alligretti (Heritage)
Makensie Wismer (Lanier)
Grayson Cruce (Loganville)
Madison Little (Loganville)
Cathleen Nugue (Winder-Barrow)
Mia Giddens (Apalachee)
Chloe Zoeller (Flowery Branch)
Cally Alexzulian (Flowery Branch)
Kayla Montague (Gainesville)
Sarah Wills (Loganville)
Mikayla Carlyle (Apalachee)
Caroline Stewart (Clarke Central)
Whitney Ledford (Gainesville)
Morgan Whiten (Heritage)
Ansley Johnson (Winder-Barrow)
Savannah Butler (Apalachee)
Alyssa Kimbrell (Flowery Branch)

Honorable Mention

Briana Bryson (Apalachee)
Allison Cole (Apalachee)
Madison Oliver (Gainesville)
Claire Williams (Heritage)
Logan Sonnon (Lanier)
Carlee Robinson (Loganville)
Krystal Merrill (Winder-Barrow)
Gabby Lester (Heritage)
Emily Ferguson (Winder-Barrow)
Paige Skinner (Winder-Barrow)
MacKenzie Harris (Flowery Branch)
Kara Kight (Flowery Branch)

Friends to Follow social media