By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Jackson County has three named to All Region team
Placeholder Image

The Jackson County High football team had three players named to the Region 8-AAA All Region team that was announced on Monday.

Panthers offensive lineman Ben Brown, defensive end Ryan Howe and cornerback Charlie Waycaster were all selected to the team.

Eastside High quarterback Justin Wray was tabbed as Region 8-AAA’s Player of the Year. Stephens County’s Travis Noland was named 8-AAA’s Coach of the Year.

Friends to Follow social media