By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Boys, Girls All-Region soccer teams released in 8-AAAA
Placeholder Image

Region 8-AAAA All-Region Team
Player of the Year

Fabian Abarca Johnson

Coach of the Year

Jeremy Stille White County

All-region first team

Fabian Abarca Forward Johnson
Clancy Loudermilk Forward White County
Jesus Sandres Forward Madison County
Hunter Carter Defender North Hall
Austin Manzo Midfielder Chestatee
Zach Baker Forward White County
Miguel Burgos Midfielder Buford
Joe Guiney Defender Buford
Edgar Torres Defender Johnson
Bryant Anaya Midfielder Johnson
Alec Zimmerman Forward North Hall
Iggy Bustamante Defender North Oconee
German Ventura Forward North Oconee

All region second team

Will Davis Goalkeeper Buford
Cooper Bowen Goalkeeper Johnson
Brooks Reeves Midfielder North Oconee
Logan Jack Midfielder North Oconee
Noah Kendrick Goalkeeper White County
Levi Larkins Defender Madison County
Harrison Weese Goalkeeper Monroe Area
Rigo Campa Midfielder Johnson
Junior Arelleno Defender Johnson
Juan Marban Defender Johnson
Brad Hurst Defender White County
Colin Owen Midfielder Buford
Colin Tarala Forward Buford

Honorable Mentions

Uriel Galarza Midfielder Buford
Mario Ventura Midfielder Buford
Brian Sullivan Defender Buford
Andrew Whitlock Defender Stephens County
Benji Smith Defender Stephens County
Mason Mallard Forward Madison County
Timmy Tucker Midfielder Madison County

Player of the Year

Katie Estrada North Hall

Coach of the Year

Andrew Eager Buford

All region first team

Katie Estrada Forward North Hall
Ambria Shutts Midfielder Buford
Erin Roche Forward North Oconee
Alyssa Frey Goalkeeper North Oconee
Savanna Magill Striker White County
Annie Mayo Defender Buford
Erin Carter Striker Stephens County
Parker Minish Midfielder Madison County
Adianna Ortiz Goalkeeper White County
Sarah Hollifield Defender North Hall
Evelin Avitia Forward Johnson
Brie Smith Forward Buford
Elexa Bahr Forward Buford

All region second team

Samantha Addington Defender Chestatee
Hannah Hester Midfielder Johnson
Hannah Hodge Goalkeeper Johnson
Abigail Davis Midfielder Monroe Area
Sydney McCullough Midfielder Buford
Leah Gearing Forward Madison County
Skylar Abbott Midfielder Chestatee
Isabelle Grest Defender Buford
Morgan Smith Midfielder Buford
Andie Tiemeyer Midfielder North Oconee
Jessica Turpin Defender North Oconee
Kamryn Black Defender North Oconee
Claire Booz Midfielder North Oconee

Honorable Mentions

Maddie Cook North Hall
Katherine Sanchez Johnson
Emely Avitia Johnson
Jordyn Preston Stephens County

Friends to Follow social media