By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
5 Union County softball players named All-Region
Seabolt named Player of the Year
Placeholder Image

Five members of the Class AA state runner-up Union County softball team have been named to the 8-AA All-Region first team, as voted on by the region coaches.

Kaitlyn Seabolt was named Player of the Year and Angie Hughes was honored as Pitcher of the Year, while Whitney Kelley (catcher), Tory Dyer (infield) and Callie Dyer (outfield) were each named to the first team for the Lady Panthers.

Jefferson’s Morgan McKinney (utility), Banks County’s McKenna Rylee (outfield), Dawson County’s Jenna Abbott (infield) and Jackson County’s Madison Whitmire (catcher) were also named to the first team.

8-AA All-Region Softball Team

First team

Player of the Year: Kaitlyn Seabolt, infielder, Union County

Pitcher of the Year: Angie Hughes, Union County

Catcher: Whitney Kelley, Union County

Catcher: Madison Whitmire, Jackson County

Infield: Lauren Bailey, North Oconee

Infield: Jessica Watson, North Oconee

Infield: Jenna Abbott, Dawson County

Infield: Tori Dyer, Union County

Outfield: Emily Doberstein, North Oconee

Outfield: Brooke Satterfield, North Oconee 

Outfield: Callie Dyer, Union County

Outfield: McKenna Rylee, Banks County

Utility: Morgan McKinney, Jefferson

Pitcher: Kayla Byrom, North Oconee  

Second team

Catcher: Kim Wallace, Dawson County

Catcher: Danielle Smith, North Oconee

Infield: Summer Bartek, Jefferson

Infield: Madison Franklin, Banks County

Infield: Emily Turner, Ogelthorpe County

Infield: Jordyn Whitfield, Jefferson

Outfield: Kalen Callaway, Ogelthorpe County

Outfield: Candace German, Fannin County

Outfield: Victoria Fontana, Jackson County

Outfield: Taylor McDaniel, Ogelthorpe County

Outfield: Alexis Collis, Fannin County

Utility: Taylor Kennedy, Banks County

Friends to Follow social media