By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Voter's Guide: Who's running this year
Placeholder Image
In the Georgia primary a voter may indicate a preference for one person to be the candidate for nomination in either the Democratic or Republican parties. A voter may indicate a preference for one presidential candidate in one party. Here are the candidates actively campaigning, and their Web sites:

Democrats
Hillary Clinton: www.hillaryclinton.com
John Edwards: www.johnedwards.com
Mike Gravel: www.gravel2008.us
Barack Obama: www.barackobama.com
Dennis Kucinich: www.dennis4president.com

Republicans
Rudolph Giuliani: www.joinrudy2008.com
Mike Huckabee: www.mikehuckabee.com
Duncan Hunter: www.gohunter08.com
Alan Keyes: www.alankeyes.com
John McCain: www.johnmccain.com
Ron Paul: www.ronpaul2008.com
Mitt Romney: www.mittromney.com
Fred Thompson: www.fred08.com

Offices to be filled in Georgia elections
U.S. Senator
Term: 6 years, Jan. 3, 2009-Jan. 3, 2015
Incumbent: Saxby Chambliss

U.S. Representative, Ninth District
Term: 2 years, Jan 3, 2009-Jan. 3, 2011
Incumbent: Nathan Deal

Public Service Commission
Term: 6 years, Jan. 1, 2009-Dec. 31, 2014
Incumbent: H. Doug Everett
Incumbent: Angela E. Speir

Justices, Georgia Supreme Court
Term: 6 Years, Jan. 1, 2009-Dec. 31, 2014
Incumbent: Harris Hines
Incumbent: Robert Benham

Judges, Court of Appeals
Term: 6 Years, Jan. 1, 2009-Dec. 31, 2014
Incumbent: Charles B. Mikell Jr.
Incumbent: John H. Ruffin
Incumbent: Gary Andrews

Judges, Superior Court,
Northeastern Judicial Circuit
Term: 4 Years
Incumbent: Kathlene F. Gosselin
Incumbent: Bonnie C. Oliver

State Senator
Term: 2 years, Jan. 1, 2009-Dec. 31, 2010
District 49, Incumbent: Lee Hawkins

State Representative
Term: 2 years, Jan. 1, 2009-Dec. 31, 2010
District 25, Incumbent: James Mills
District 26, Incumbent: Carl Rogers
District 27, Incumbent: Doug Collins
District 31, Incumbent: Tommy Benton

Hall County Election
All terms below are 4 years, Jan. 1, 2009-Dec. 31, 2012
State Court of Hall County
Incumbent: Charles Wynne

Solicitor of State Court
Incumbent: Larry Baldwin

Probate Judge
Incumbent: Patti Cornett

Magistrate Judge
Incumbent: Margaret Gregory

Clerk of Court
Incumbent: Dwight Wood

Sheriff
Incumbent: Steve Cronic

Tax Commissioner
Incumbent: Keith Echols

Coroner
Incumbent: Marion Merck

Surveyor
Incumbent: Chris Patton

Hall County Commission
Chairman (at large), Incumbent: Tom Oliver
District 2, Incumbent: Billy Powell
District 4, Incumbent: Deborah Mack

Hall County Board of Education
Post 3, Incumbent: Craig Herrington
Post 4, Incumbent: Nath Morris

For more information about the 2008 elections, call the Hall County Elections Office at 770-531-6945.


Regional events