By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Good news
From left are Newcomers Club members Terry Vesel, treasurer; Nancy Marlowe, second vice president; Mary Bagwell, first vice president; Cheryl Teft, president; Gloria Smith, secretary; Mary Beth Selah, secretary; and Debbie Flanagan, parliamentarian.

The Gainesville Newcomers Club recently named its board members for the 2009-2010 year.

The Newcomers Club is an organization providing opportunities for new female residents to get to know the area. For more information, call 678-450-9492.

Regional events