By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Rawl wins Chicopee Woods course title
Placeholder Image

Stan Rawl won the Chicopee Woods golf course championship in the championship flight with a 146 on the 36-hole, stroke play format on Sunday in Oakwood. Terry Rush finished second (148). Steve Hooper, Butch Maxey and Tim Lovell all finished tied for third (150).

Mike Kishimoto won the blue flight with a 141 net total. Blake Nix placed second (150), and Keith Morris finished third (153). Eric Autry won the second blue flight with a 155 net total. Chris Porter placed second (157) and Donnie Fortune finished third (160).

In the white flight, Tommy Calhoun took the title with a 36-hole total of 144. Leroy Harper finished second (147), and Geoff Archibald and Bob Arendt tied for third (151).

Don Schrum won the second white flight with a 145 net total. Frank Bambarger took second (150), and Karl Stiegele finished third (159).

Friends to Follow social media