By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Local golf: Cronmiller, Hall among winners at ladies event
Placeholder Image

The Chattahoochee Ladies Golf Association played a low gross, low net game last Tuesday at Chattahoochee Golf Course.

In the first flight, Sue Cronmiller won the low gross and Peggy Hall won the low net.

In the second flight, Nora Gleason won the low gross and Sissy Lawson won the low net.

Closest to the pin winners were Jewell Floyd (No. 3) and Cindy Randolph (No. 17).

The Wednesday Dogfight Golf Group played this week at Chicopee Woods Golf Course.

First place went to the team of Jerry Horton, Tommy Calhoun, Mike Tilson and Bill Jorgenson.

Tilson also finished first individually. Keith Mangum finished second, Tom Bolton and Jorgenson tied for third and Greg Lee, Mark Black and Roger Stapp tied for fifth.

The Chattahoochee Men’s Golf Association played its monthly individual flighted strokes game Wednesday at Chattahoochee Golf Course.

Gene Weschler won the White Tee First Flight, followed by A.J. Kiker in second.

In the White Tee Second Flight, Johnny Little finished first, Warren Jahn finished second, Bill Ingram finished third, Larry Smith finished fourth and Don Wells finished fifth.

In the Gold Tee First Flight, Denny Momper finished first, Bill Sutton finished second.

In the Gold Tee Second Flight, Greg Taira finished first, Leo Whalen finished second, Jimmy Johnson finished third, Wayne Nelson finished fourth and Milton Martin finished fifth.

Closest to the pin winners were Dave Gleason (No. 3), Wells (No. 5), Roy Lyle (No. 12) and Bob Henderson (No. 17).

The Luna’s Tuesday golf group played this week at Apple Mountain Golf Course in Clarkesville.

First place went to the team of Richard Strickland, Nelson Wright, Sam McGee and Doug McMahan.

Second place went to the team of Rob Emerson, Jimmy Harritos, Jack Barrett, and Don Rogers. Third place went to the team of Stan Davidson Jr., Steve Hill, Tom Sexton, and Stan Davidson Sr.

Closest to the pin winners were Strickland (No. 4), Rogers (No. 7), Davidson Jr (No. 11), and Gene Weschler (No. 15).

Friends to Follow social media