By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Lanier Speedway holds benefit for injured Hall deputy
Placeholder Image

Joey Love won his 15th race of the season in the Open Wheel Modified action Saturday at Lanier National Speedway in Braselton.

By doing so, he earned the right to put his signature with NASCAR Hall of Famer on a cap donated by weekly sponsor USG Sheetrock. The winner of every feature race signed the cap, which was raffled off to benefit Hall County deputy Joe Groover who was injured in the line of duty on Aug. 11.

Other winners included Mark Wilbanks of Lula (Trucks division) and Shawn Simpson (Pro Late Model).

Complete race results

Bandolero Young Guns
1st Cody Garland
2nd Dalton Robertson
3rd Justin Thomas

                    Bandolero Bandits
                    1st: Kason Plott 
                    2nd: Matthew Johnson
                    3rd: Brady Boswell

Semi Pro Legends
1st: Chad Hackenbracht
2nd: Austin Hill
3rd: Dylan Ames

Pro Legends
1st: Daniel Hemrick
2nd: Zack Kittle
3rd: Steven Ross

Master Legends
1st: Bill Close
2nd: Lamar Adams
3rd: Phillip Young

Street Stocks
1st: Josh Hughes
2nd: Doug Sexton
3rd: Nathaniel Carlisle

1st: Jackie Daniel
2nd: Brian Jones
3rd: Mark Caudell

Open Wheel Modified
1st: Joey Love
2nd: Chris Holbrook
3rd: Jason Bates

1st: Mark Wilbanks
2nd: Paul Antley
3rd: Zach Campbell

Pro Late Model
1st: Shawn Simpson
2nd: Rodney Benefield
3rd: Shane Sawyer

Regional events