By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Three area players named all-subregion first team
Placeholder Image

East Hall's Jasmine Jenkins, Union County's Holli Abernathy and Dawson County's Carly Gilreath headline the Region 8A-AA All-Subregion first team, announced Monday.

Madison Franklin of Banks County, Morgan Jackson of East Hall and Rebecka Merritt of Union County were named to the second team. Six area players were named as honorable mentions.

Brooke Thomas of Fannin County was voted the subregion's Most Valuable Player.

2011 Region 8A-AA All Sub-Region Team

First team

Brooke Thomas, Fannin County
Krista Dixon, Rabun County
Jasmine Jenkins, East Hall
Holli Abernathy, Union County
Carly Gilreath, Dawson County

Second team

Madison Franklin, Banks County
Morgan Jackson, East Hall
Kaileigh Satterfield, Fannin County
Rabun Wright, Rabun County
Rebecka Merritt, Union County

Honorable mention

Cherish Evans, Fannin County
Lauren Junnier, Fannin County
Angie Hughes, Union County
Taylor Kennedy, Banks County
Deasha Beasly, Banks County
Natalie Johnson, East Hall
Allie Costely, Dawson County
Natalie Parker, Dawson County
Savannah Reeves, Rabun County
Sally Woerner, Rabun County


Regional events