By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Eight Flowery Branch softball players named All-Region 8-AAAAA
Placeholder Image

8-AAAAA All-Region Teams

Co-Players of the Year – McKenzy MacFarland (Winder-Barrow) and Hannah Medlam (Apalachee)
Pitcher of the Year – Rebecca Meade (Apalachee)
Team of the Year – Apalachee
Coach of the Year – Roger Parham (Gainesville)
Assistant Coach of the Year – Steve Rothschild (Flowery Branch)

First Team All-Region

Lakaitlen Barney (Heritage)
Ta’Lor Bynum (Heritage)
Korbin Caldwell (Loganville)
Savannah Clark (Apalachee)
Mia Giddens (Apalachee)
Kendall Herring (Loganville)
Kelly Kahlert (Flowery Branch)
Sydney McDonald (Loganville)
Paige Owens (Heritage)
Isabelle Petty (Lanier)
Andrea Rosario (Loganville)
Bailey Sims (Flowery Branch)
Kayla Street (Gainesville)
Haley Swords (Loganville)
Carlee Thurmond (Winder-Barrow)
Kamryn Toney (Heritage)

Second Team All-Region

Addy Alligretti (Heritage)
Jamiya Barker (Heritage)
Mikayla Carlyle (Apalachee)
Kara England (Gainesville)
Maddie Green (Loganville)
Shelby Griffin (Flowery Branch)
Maddie Hetzel (Flowery Branch)
Marissa Holloman (Cedar Shoals)
Holly Janco (Apalachee)
Ansley Johnson (Winder-Barrow)
Whitney Ledford (Gainesville)
Maygan Loparo (Lanier)
Noelle Petty (Lanier)
Jakalya Sullivan (Winder-Barrow)
Makensie Wismer (Lanier)
Chloe Zoeller (Flowery Branch)

Honorable Mention

Johanna Earnhardt (Flowery Branch)
Madison Oliver (Gainesville)

Three local players earned first-team All-Region softball honors for Region 8-AAAAA.

Kelly Kahlert and Bailey Sims of Flowery Branch were named to the list along with Gainesville’s Kayla Street.

Flowery Branch’s Chloe Zoeller, Shelby Griffin and Maddie Hetzel were named to the second team with Gainesville’s Kara England and Whitney Ledford.

Roger Parham of Gainesville was named the Region 8-AAAAA Coach of the Year, and Flowery Branch’s Steve Rothschild was the Assistant Coach of the Year.

Regional events