By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Runoffs are Dec. 4 for Secretary of State, Public Service Commission seat
Vote Sticker 1.jpg
Area city governments have started planning for Nov. 7 elections. - photo by Scott Rogers

Voters can decide Tuesday on two statewide races: Georgia’s Secretary of State and a position on the Public Service Commission.

None of the candidates in those races received at least 50 percent of the vote in the Nov. 6 general election, forcing the runoffs.

Republican Brad Raffensperger and Democrat John Barrow are running for the position of Secretary of State. Robyn Crittenden is serving in that role since Brian Kemp, Georgia’s governor-elect, stepped down in November.

For a position on the state’s Public Service Commission, Republican incumbent Chuck Eaton is running against Democrat Lindy Miller. The commission regulates Georgia’s public utilities firms.

Voters can find their polling place on the Secretary of State website. Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.