By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Your guide to a long, busy 2020 election season
08082020 VOTING 3.jpg
Latoya Castillo, Gainesville IV voting precinct poll manager, hangs signs at the Brenau University Downtown Center Monday, Aug. 10, 2020, as she sets up the voting site for Tuesday's runoff election. - photo by Scott Rogers

With the coronavirus pandemic, new voting machines and fierce battles for U.S. Senate in addition to several down ballot races, the 2020 election season is busy and long. We’ve collected all of the items that are set to appear on ballots through the rest of this year to help you keep everything straight. 

For information about your voting status and sample ballots, visit the Secretary of State’s My Voter Page. Information is also available at the Hall County website. Additionally, the state has rolled out new voting machines this year. Here's how to use them. Absentee voting is encouraged due to COVID-19. An absentee ballot application is available on the Hall County website. 

General Election

When: Nov. 3, with early voting weekdays Oct. 12-30 and Saturday, Oct. 24

In addition to the presidential election, here are some of the statewide and local races on the ballot.

U.S. Senate

Gov. Brian Kemp appointed Kelly Loeffler to replace retiring Johnny Isakson in 2019. Now, the seat is up for election for the first time since Isakson's departure. The race is considered a "jungle primary" as multiple representatives of each party face one another on one ballot.

  • Al Bartell, independent

  • Allen Buckley, independent

  • Doug Collins, R

  • John "Green" Fortuin, Green Party

  • Derrick E. Grayson, R

  • Michael Todd Greene, independent

  • Annette Davis Jackson, R

  • Deborah Jackson, D

  • Jamesia James, D

  • A. Wayne Johnson, R

  • Tamara Johnson-Shealey, D

  • Matt Lieberman, D

  • Kelly Loeffler, R

  • Rod Mack (write-in candidate)

  • Joy Felicia Slade, D

  • Brian Slowinski, libertarian

  • Valencia Stovall, independent

  • Ed Tarver, D

  • Kandiss Taylor, R

  • Raphael Warnock, D

  • Richard Dien Winfield, D

U.S. Senate
  • Jon Ossoff, D

  • David Perdue, R

U.S. House of Representatives, Georgia’s 9th District

  • Andrew Clyde, R
  • Devin Pandy, D

Georgia House of Representatives, District 29

  • Pat Calmes, D

  • Matt Dubnik, R, incumbent

Georgia House of Representatives, District 30

Georgia House of Representatives, District 103

  • Timothy Barr, R, incumbent

  • Clifton Marshall, D

Georgia Senate, District 50

  • Dee Daley, D
  • Bo Hatchett, R

Regional events