By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Here are committee assignments, contact info for each Hall County lawmaker
State legislators met at the annual Eggs & Issues breakfast Thursday, Dec. 8, 2022, at Lanier Technical College to answer questions about the upcoming session. (Photo by Dave Simpson)

Hall County’s legislative delegation members have gotten their committee assignments and various posts in the 2023 General Assembly.

Here’s a brief look at each lawmaker, including contact information, according to the Georgia General Assembly website:

Rep. David Clark, R-Buford

Representing: House District 100

Address: 504-E Coverdell Legislative Office Building

Phone: 404-656-0188


Committees: Defense & Veterans Affairs (vice chairman); Economic Development & Tourism; Education; and Interstate Cooperation

HOUSE100 David Clark 2022
David Clark
Rep. Brent Cox, R-Dawsonville

Representing: House District 28

Address: 401-C Coverdell Legislative Office Building

Phone: 404-656-0152 


Committees: Agriculture & Consumer Affairs; Education; and Technology and Infrastructure Innovation (secretary)

HOUSE28 Brent Cox.jpg
Brent Cox
Rep. Matt Dubnik, R-Gainesville

Representing: House District 29

Address: 245-F State Capitol

Phone: 404-656-2246


Committees: Appropriations (education subcommittee chairman); Education; Game, Fish & Parks; Higher Education; Juvenile Justice; Regulated Industries; Small Business Development; Technology and Infrastructure Innovation; and Urban Affairs

Matt Dubnik
Rep. Emory Dunahoo, R-Gillsville

Representing: House District 31

Address: 401-I State Capitol

Phone: 404-656-7857


Committees: Game, Fish & Parks (vice chairman); Agriculture & Consumer Affairs;  Appropriations; Banks & Banking; Human Relations & Aging; Information and Audits; Interstate Cooperation; Special Rules; and State Properties

HOUSE31 Emory Dunahoo
Emory Dunahoo
Sen. Shelly Echols, R-Alto

Representing: Senate District 49

Address: not available

Phone: not available


Committees: Reapportionment and Redistricting (chairwoman); Agriculture and Consumer Affairs (ex-officio member); Education and Youth; Finance; and Health and Human Services

SENATE49 Shelly Echols
Shelly Echols
Sen. Bo Hatchett, R-Cornelia

Representing: Senate District 50

Address: 109 State Capitol

Phone: (404) 656-7454


Committees: Children and Families (vice chairman); Reapportionment and Redistricting (vice chairman); Agriculture and Consumer Affairs; Ethics; Health and Human Services; and Judiciary

Other: Senate floor leader for Gov. Brian Kemp

Bo Hatchett 2021
Bo Hatchett
Rep. Lee Hawkins, R-Gainesville

Representing: House District 27

Address: 401-C State Capitol

Phone: 404-656-7855


Committees: Health (chairman); Special Committee on Healthcare; Appropriations; Banks & Banking; Human Relations & Aging; Insurance; Public Health (ex-officio member); Regulated Industries; Rules; and Small Business Development

Lee Hawkins
Lee Hawkins
Rep. Soo Hong, R-Lawrenceville

Representing: House District 103

Address: 109 State Capitol

Phone: 404-651-7737


Committees: Reapportionment and Redistricting (vice chairwoman); Judiciary; and Judiciary Non-Civil

Other: House floor leader for Gov. Brian Kemp

Soo Hong
Rep. Derrick McCollum, R-Chestnut Mountain 

Representing: House District 30

Address: 401-D Coverdell Legislative Office Building

Phone: 404-656-0152


Committees: Defense & Veterans Affairs; Natural Resources & Environment; and Transportation (secretary)

Derrick McCollum 2020
Derrick McCollum