By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
More funding now available for heating bill assistance
Christine Hudson adjusts her thermostat at her Cooley Drive home.
Ninth District Opportunity Inc. now has an additional $1.5 million in funding available for its Low Income Energy Assistance Program, a federally funded initiative that provides a one-time payment on heating bills for those in need.