By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Local government offices to close for July 4
Hall County Government Center

Offices for Hall County, Gainesville, Oakwood, Flowery Branch, Lula and Clermont will be closed on Thursday to celebrate Independence Day.

The county’s courts, community centers, libraries and the Hall County Animal Shelter will all be closed Thursday. The landfill and recycling center will be closed, but compactor sites will be open.

The Frances Meadows Aquatic Center at 1545 Community Way in Gainesville will stay open Thursday from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Megan Reed

Regional events