By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Local elections on July primary ballot
Placeholder Image

Offices to be filled in 2008 Georgia elections

State primary scheduled for July 15; voter registration deadline is June 16

U.S. Senator
Term: 6 years, Jan. 3, 2009-Jan. 3, 2015
Incumbent: Saxby Chambliss

U.S. Representative, Ninth District
Term: 2 years, Jan 3, 2009-Jan. 3, 2011
Incumbent: Nathan Deal

Public Service Commission
Term: 6 years, Jan. 1, 2009-Dec. 31, 2014
Incumbent: H. Doug Everett
Incumbent: Angela E. Speir

Justices, Georgia Supreme Court
Term: 6 Years, Jan. 1, 2009-Dec. 31, 2014
Incumbent: Harris Hines
Incumbent: Robert Benham

Judges, Court of Appeals
Term: 6 Years, Jan. 1, 2009-Dec. 31, 2014
Incumbent: Charles B. Mikell Jr.
Incumbent: John H. Ruffin
Incumbent: Gary Andrews

Judges, Superior Court
Northeastern Judicial Circuit
Term: 4 Years
Incumbent: Kathlene F. Gosselin
Incumbent: Bonnie C. Oliver

State Senator
Term: 2 years, Jan. 1, 2009-Dec.
31, 2010
District 49, Incumbent: Lee Hawkins

State Representative
Term: 2 years, Jan. 1, 2009-Dec.
31, 2010
District 25, Incumbent: James Mills
District 26, Incumbent: Carl Rogers
District 27, Incumbent: Doug Collins
District 31, Incumbent: Tommy Benton

Hall County Election
All terms below are 4 years, Jan. 1,
2009-Dec. 31, 2012

State Court of Hall County
Incumbent: Charles Wynne

Solicitor of State Court
Incumbent: Larry Baldwin

Probate Judge
Incumbent: Patti Cornett

Magistrate Judge
Incumbent: Margaret Gregory

Clerk of Court
Incumbent: Dwight Wood

Incumbent: Steve Cronic

Tax Commissioner
Incumbent: Keith Echols

Incumbent: Marion Merck

Incumbent: Chris Patton

Hall County Commission
Chairman (at large), Incumbent: Tom Oliver
District 2, Incumbent: Billy Powell
District 4, Incumbent: Deborah Mack

Hall County Board of Education
Post 3, Incumbent: Craig Herrington
Post 4, Incumbent: Nath Morris

Friends to Follow social media