By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Football: All-Area First Team
Placeholder Image

Here is The Times 2007 All-Area First Team:


  • Bo Hatchett, Habersham Central, Quarterback, Senior
  • Reuben Haynes, Commerce, Athlete, Senior
  • Demetris Murray, Buford, Running back, Senior
  • Justin Beasley, Banks County, Running back, Junior
  • Tyler King, Buford, Fullback, Senior
  • Tavarres King, Habersham Central, Wide receiver, Senior
  • Zach Crosby, Jefferson, Wide receiver, Junior
  • Cohen Cooke, Commerce, Wide receiver/tight end, Senior
  • Gabe Irby, Habersham Central, Offensive line, Senior
  • Eric Sheker, Habersham Central, Offensive line, Senior
  • J.J. Miller, Buford, Offensive line, Senior
  • Patrick Allen, Jefferson, Offensive line, Junior
  • Brad Grainger, Lumpkin County, Offensive line, Senior
  • Ben Ayres, Lumpkin County, Kicker, Junior
  • Cody Getz, Buford, Xfactor, Junior


  • Wesley Hulsey, Habersham Central, Defensive end, Senior
  • Andrew Sachais, Buford, Defensive end, Senior
  • Omar Hunter, Buford, Defensive tackle, Senior
  • Dallas Lee, Buford, Defensive tackle, Junior
  • Daniel Franklin, Habersham Central, Linebacker, Senior
  • T.J. Pridemore, Buford, Linebacker, Senior
  • Rhett Grinstead, Habersham Central, Linebacker, Senior
  • Trevor Booth, Jackson County, Linebacker, Senior
  • Tab Martin, Jefferson, Defensive back, Junior
  • Josh Anderson, Habersham Central, Defensive back, Senior
  • Kevin Frederick, White County, Defensive back, Junior
  • Brandon Vaught, White County, Defensive back, Senior
  • Alex Campos, Buford, Punter, Senior
Regional events