By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Banks County's Parson named Region 7-AAA Pitcher of the Year
Placeholder Image

Region 7-AAA
Player of the Year

Meredith Reece Franklin County

Pitcher of the Year

Mallory Parson Banks County

First-Team All-Area

Tabitha Morrison Dawson County
Kilia Billingsley Dawson County
Anna McKendree West Hall
Paige Martin Lumpkin County
Steffanie Redmon East Hall
Jaycie Bowen Banks County
Kelyn Parson Banks County
Lindsey South Franklin County
Kayleigh Faircloth Franklin County
Allie Barfield Fannin County
Ashley Rhodes Fannin County

Second Team

Katelynn Simpson Dawson County
Sydney McGinnis Dawson County
Kasey Smith West Hall
Evelyn Fragoso West Hall
Skyler Chester Lumpkin County
Madeline Hall East Hall
Abby Baird Banks County
Kirby Tyner Franklin County
Megan Floyd Franklin County
McKenzie LaCount Franklin County
Jana Grizzle Franklin County
Kiresten Seagle Fannin County
Haylee Bearden Fannin County

Mallory Parson, from Banks County, was named Region 7-AAA Pitcher of the Year on Monday, as released in a press release.

Dawson County and Banks County each had two players on the First-Team list. West Hall, East Hall and Lumpkin County had one player from each school.

Meredith Reece of Franklin County was tabbed as Player of the Year.

Friends to Follow social media