By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
8-AA All-Region boys team announced
Placeholder Image

The 8-AA All-Region boys basketball team was announced Monday with Rabun County’s Tanner Plemmons taking top honors as the Player of the Year.

Rabun County, Riverside Military and Jefferson each placed two players on the All-Region team, including Riverside’s Richard Tribble and Dylen Setzekorn, and Jefferson’s Darius Minor and J.J. Damons, while Rabun County’s Corey Paige joined Plemmons on the team.


Region 8-AA Player of the Year

Tanner Plemmons, Rabun County

8-AA All-Region Team

Tanner Plemmons, Rabun County
Corey Paige, Rabun County
Chris Peters, Walnut Grove
Brett Armour, Banks County
Duveriux Jones, Oglethorpe County
Jacob Evans, Dawson County
Richard Tribble, Riverside Military
Dylen Setzekorn, Riverside Military
Darius Minor, Jefferson
J.J. Damons, Jefferson
Brandon Garrett, East Jackson
Jordan Farmer, Fannin County

Region 8-AA Honorable Mention

Quentin Lovelace, Banks County
Maurice Freeman, Oglethorpe County
Stephen Scaife, Dawson County
Nick Colvin, North Oconee
Cody Gibbs, East Jackson
Seth Merrit, Union County
Tarvin Dukes, Riverside Military
Kane Duncan, Riverside Military
Brandon McKinney, Riverside Military