By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
22 local players receive 7-AAA All-Region softball honors
Placeholder Image

Dawson County’s Jenna Abbott was named the 7-AAA All-Region player of the year, and Buford’s Bria Bush received pitcher of the year honors as announced Wednesday.

In all, 22 local players received All-Region honors.


Region 7-AAA

Player of the Year

Jenna Abbott, Dawson County

Pitcher of the Year

Bria Bush, Buford

First Team

C, Ashley Neal, West Hall
C, Kristen Mullis, White County
IF, Missy Dixon, Fannin County
IF, Karly Thompson, Fannin County
IF, Jordan Deep, Buford
IF, Tessa Daniels, Buford
OF, Tabitha Morrison, Dawson County
OF, Candace German, Fannin County
OF, Niki Cook, Buford
OF, Sarabeth Cummings, White County
Utility, Amy Mintz, Fannin County

Second Team

Lindsey Elliott, Banks County
Haley Warner, Banks County
Taylor Kennedy, Banks County
Ericka Lopez, East Hall
McKenna Rylee, Banks County
Remington Hasty, Buford
Jace Armstrong, Fannin County

Honorable Mention

Samantha Moulder, Dawson County
Natalie Burt, Dawson County
Joy Lewis, Dawson County
Allie Barfield, Fannin County
Harper Seymour, North Hall
Brandi Morris, North Hall
Kali Turner, East Hall
Kaitlyn Stewart, Banks County

Friends to Follow social media