By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
School news
Steven B. Matthews

Chick-fil-A Inc. has awarded Steven B. Matthews of Flowery Branch with a $1,000 Leadership Scholarship. He was nominated by Joe Frank Harney Jr., operator of Chick-fil-A of Robson Crossing FSU. Matthews is now eligible for Chick-fil-A’s S. Truett Cathy Scholar Award, which provides additional $1,000 scholarship to the top 25 Chick-fil-A Leadership Scholarship recipients each year.

Ernie Phillips of Oakwood has been selected to be included in the 2008 Who’s Who in America. Phillips has been the director of instrumental music and fine arts chairman at West Hall High School for the past 20 years.