By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Jefferson High School thespians win AAA One-Act State Championship
The cast and crew of “The Diviners” at Jefferson High School won the GHSA AAA One-Act State Championship on Nov. 8 in Milledgeville. It was the school’s first ever One-Act State Championship. Chandler Stephenson won the award for Best Actor in AAA. Cast and crew members were: back row, Noah Mulvey, Adrian Huff, Dakota Rhea, Devin Cook, Rachel Middleton, Kendall Matthews, Isaiah Thompson, Victoria Mulvey, Emily Millette and Ethan Smith; middle row: Dylan Gearin, Mielan Barnes, Chandler Stephenson, Heather Perry, Alana Edwards, Daisy Myers and Michael Chaparro; and front row: Lindsay Dunahoo, Ryan Dunahoo, Shelby Borth, Olivia Yates, Brianna Crumley, Kelly Caudell, Emily Moore, Alexis Kesler, Katie Kesler and Claire Caudell.

SCHOOL NEWS: The Times will accept articles and photographs of student and school achievements and scholarships for School News. Make submissions via email to and include a contact name and phone number.

Regional events