By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Hall County residents awarded scholarships at ABAC
Placeholder Image

The Times accepts information about and photos of charitable donations, civic meeting happenings, student achievements and other awards. Submissions are edited and published as space allows on the Our Region page; photos of large groups will be published in the Sunday Life section. Email submissions and include a contact name and phone number.

Brittney Gunter of Murrayville, Ainsley Cash of Gillsville, and Rebecca Taylor of Talmo have been awarded scholarships from the ABAC Foundation to attend Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College during the 2015-16 academic year. Gunter received a B. H. & Lanell Claxton Scholarship; Cash was the recipient of The Herbert and Meade Bynum Endowment for Student Enrichment in Rural Studies Scholarship; and Taylor was awarded the Eastman Scholarship.

Regional events