By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
City, county teachers honored with tea party
Teachers honored at the Teacher of the Year tea include, from left: front row, Valerie Lancaster, C.W. Davis Middle; Terry Fung, Sardis Enrichment School; Sherri Jarrett, Sugar Hill Elementary; and Kim Anzaldi, Oakwood Elementary; back row, Tricia Barry, Friendship Elementary; Sarah Leisan, Centennial Arts Academy; Denise McConnell, Enota Multiple Intelligences Academy; Kristy Lopez, Gainesville Exploration Academy; Becca Hamby, East Hall High School; Debbie Wiley, North Hall Middle School; and Ashley DesPres, Lanier Elementary.
On Oct. 8, the Beta Beta Chapter of Alpha Delta Kappa had its annual Teacher of the Year tea at Peach State Bank. Teachers of the Year from Gainesville City and Hall County schools were recognized with refreshments and goody bags. Alpha Delta Kappa is an international honorary organization of women educators dedicated to educational excellence, altruism and world understanding.