By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Local golf: Phillips aces Chicopee No. 7
Placeholder Image

Norman Phillips shot a hole-in-one Monday on No. 7 Village at Chicopee Woods Golf Course.
Witnesses were Billy Corbin and Dwight Miller.

The Chattahoochee Ladies Golf Association played a low net, low gross game Tuesday at Chattahoochee Golf Course.

In the first flight, Violet Reynolds won the low gross and Ethel Smith won the low net. In the second flight, Johanna Stone won the low gross and Nancy Norris won the low net.

Closest to the pin winners were Beulah Land (No. 3) and Jewell Floyd (No. 17).

The Luna’s Tuesday Golf Group played this week at Royal Lakes Golf Course in Flowery Branch.

The team of Jimmy Harritos, Sam McGee, Nelson Wright and Don Rogers won the game. Second place went to Jeff Sanford, Anthony Barrett, Tom Coleman and Doug Van. Third place went to Rob Emerson, Richard Strickland, Frank House and Gerald Gailey. Closest to the pin winners were Randy Gordy (No. 4), Don Smallwood (No. 8), Johnny Nix (No. 14) and Van (No. 16).

The Chattahoochee Men’s Golf Association played a three best ball, net aggregated stroke game  Wednesday at Chattahoochee Golf Course.

The team of Ed Pledger, Jim Hollobaugh, Harry Barnett and John Beem won the game. Second place went to Dick Bachman, George Clegg, Jimmy Johnson and Glynn Rogers. Third place went to Buzz Hansen, J. B. Johnston, Gary Myers and Bob Layne. Fourth place went to Bill Hardman, Don Wells, Jim Carroll and Bob Watson. Fifth place went to Bob Henderson, Ralph Prescott, Eddie Johnson and Don Graff.

Closest to the pin winners were Clegg (No. 3), Barnett (No. 5), Jerry Ermlich (No. 12) and John T. Smith (No. 17).

The Wednesday Dogfight golf group played this week at Chicopee Woods Golf Course.

The team of Greg Lee, Tim Miller and Ken Lightfoot won the game. Individually, Lee finished first. Mark Black and Ken Dooley finished tied for second, Wayne Strickland finished fourth with Lightfoot and Wayne Groebli tied for fifth.

Regional events