By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Walker, Walden earn first-team 8-AAAAA volleyball honors
Placeholder Image

8-AAAAA All-Area Volleyball

Player of the Year

Sherry Phommally, Apalachee

First Team

MH, Ryan Burke, Apalachee

MH, Daylee Helton, Loganville

OH, Anna Walker, Gainesville

OH, Sherry Phommally, Apalachee

S, Kaylin Walden, Gainesville

S, Debbie Christian, Loganville

RS, Lauren Covington, Clarke Central

L, Tori Ferrugia, Loganville

Second Team

MH, Kaylea Bramlett, Winder-Barrow

MH, Laura Beth Lorentz, Gainesville

OH, Stasha Hopkins, Gainesville

OH, Colleen Grider, Flowery Branch

OH, Cammie Alfonso, Apalachee

S, Kalie Moody, Winder-Barrow

S, Lauren MacDowell, Apalachee

RS, Mycah Boland, Heritage

L, Cherian Abou-harb, Clarke Central

Coach of the Year

Joey Alfonso

Anna Walker and Kaylin Walden of Gainesville High earned 8-AAAAA All-Area first team honors following the area tournament last weekend.

Laura Beth Lorentz and Stasha Hopkins, also on the Lady Red Elephants team, were named to the second team along with Flowery Branch’s Colleen Grider.


Friends to Follow social media