By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Lanierland boys: Gainesville's Pitts and Reisman split CW Davis MVP honors
Gainesville seniors Eli Pitts, second from left and Robert Reisman, third from left, were named CW Davis MVP winners for the 2020 Lanierland.

Gainesville High seniors Eli Pitts and Robert Reisman paced it to a championship in the 2020 Lanierland at Gainesville High. 

For their efforts, the two were named co-CW Davis MVPs for the tournament. Boys All-tournament team members also include Christian Haynes (Lakeview Academy), Darius Holcomb (East Hall), Ethan Popham (Chestatee), Eli Campbell (North Hall), Ced Nicely (Gainesville) and Corey Thomas (Cherokee Bluff).

Cherokee Bluff's Dre Raven was named Curt Lance Sportsmanship Award winner.

Friends to Follow social media