By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Jackson County's Fontana, Kendrix, Garland earn 8-AAA first-team honors
Placeholder Image

8-AAA All-Region Softball

Player of the Year

Aubree Cox, Morgan County

Pitcher of the Year

Leigh Beatenbough, Franklin County

First Team

IF, Mason Garland, Jackson County

IF, Hannah Harden, North Oconee

IF, Carli Hurtado, Franklin County

IF, Brianna Dickens, Oconee County

IF, Laree Van Orden, Morgan County

IF, Aubree Cox, Morgan County

OF, Mackenzie Oliver, Franklin County

OF, Victoria Fontana, Jackson County

OF, Ashley Benton, Oconee County

OF, Emily Dobberstein, North Oconee

C, Cassie Hall, Franklin County

C, Shelton Kendrix, Jackson County

P, Taylor Waldrop, Franklin County

P, Jessie Michael, Oconee County

P, Leigh Beatenbough, Franklin County

UP, Kendsey Chappelear, Franklin County

Second Team

Taylor Nix, East Jackson

Devyn Terry, Elbert County

Taylor Saxon, Hart County

Dee Pittman, Morgan County

Alishia Frierson, Morgan County

Alyssa Dasher, Jackson County

Peyton Sorrells, Jackson County

Brooke Turner, North Oconee

Jacqueline Truluck, North Ocone

Mary Catherine Burrell, Franklin County

Brianna Strickland, Oconee County

McCall Faulkner, Oconee County

Jackson County infielder Mason Garland, outfielder Victoria Fontana and catcher Shelton Kendrix were all named to the 8-AAA All-Region softball first team announced Tuesday.

Outfielder Alyssa Dasher and pitcher Peyton Sorrells received second-team honors.

Friends to Follow social media