By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Howard named Coach of the Year in Region 7-AAA
Placeholder Image
Region 7-AAA awards
Coaches of the Year

Girls: Kerri Schmitt, Creekview

Boys: Rick Howard, Gainesville

Boys All-Region Team

Ian Smith, Lambert (unanimous)

Chandler Ligas, West Hall (unanimous)

Russ Puckett, Gainesville

Irving Salgado. Gainesville

Phillip Abrahamson, Flowery Branch

Chris Henry, Johnson

Josh Leitch, Creekview

Marcos Monreal, Gainesville

Kyle Billington, West Forsyth

Fidel Reyes, Chestatee

Inmer Venegas, Johnson

Monish Lahiry, Gainesville

Paul Murray, Lambert

Girls All-Region Team

Whitley Dover, Creekview (unanimous)

Allie Wright, North Hall

Megan Hill, Creekview

Raquel Castillo, Gainesville

Heather Lacy, Lambert

Rachel Adams, Lambert

Tess Patten, North Hall

Tania Perez, West Hall

Kaitlyn Hooper, White County

Cassidy Elrod, Flowery Branch

Lindsay Porter, Flowery Branch

Hong Tran, Gainesville

Anallely Contreras, Johnson

Jessica Estes, Creekview

Aly Laughlin, West Forsyth

Gainesville High soccer coach Rick Howard as been named the 2010 Region 7-AAA Boys Coach of the Year as voted on by the region coaches.

Chandler Ligas, Russ Pucket, Irving Salgado, Phillip Abrahamson, Chris Henry, Marcos Monreal, Inmer Venegas, Monish Lahiry and Fidel Reyes were all voted to the All-Region boys team.

The girls All-Region team features Allie Wright, Raquel Castillo, Tess Patten, Tania Perez, Kaitlyn Hooper, Cassidy Elrod, Lindsay Porter, Hong Tran and Anallely Contreras.

Regional events