By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
13 area softball players voted onto AA all-state team
Buford puts 4, Union County 3 onto first team
Placeholder Image

Thirteen area softball players have been named to the 2010 Class AA All-State Team, as voted on and released by the Georgia Athletic Coaches Association.

Class AA’s state champion Buford put eight on the team, including first-teamers Chelsie Thomas, Kallie Case, Lexi Overstreet and Karly Fullem. Thomas also received honors as the Player of the Year.

Union County, the state runner-up, was represented by Kaitlyn Seabolt, Callie Dyer and Angie Hughes on the first team. Hughes was also named Class AA’s Pitcher of the Year.

Jackson County’s Madison Whitmire made the second team and Dawson County’s Kimberly Wallace was an honorable mention.

Class AA All-State Team
as voted on by the Georgia Athletic Coaches Association

Player of the Year: Chelsie Thomas, Buford

Pitcher of the Year: Angie Hughes, Union County

First team

Heather Maddox, Pike County

Kaitlyn Seabolt, Union County

Chelsie Thomas, Buford

Kallie Case, Buford

Sierra Lawrence, Greater Atlanta Christian

Bobbie Jo Royals, Berrien

Lexi Overstreet, Buford

Haley Burnett, Lakview, Fort Oglethorpe

Adele Harrison, Dodge County

Candace German, Fannin County

Sierra McMillian, Jeff Davis

Callie Dyer, Union County

Karly Fullem, Buford

Monica Vickery, Lakeview, Fort Oglethorpe

Angie Hughes, Union County

Second team

Sydnee Weaver, Screven County

Elizabeth Burton, Dade County

Brooke Wilcox, Jeff Davis

Moira Sullivan, Blessed Trinity

Jaye Hilliard, Dodge County

Shanta McDaniel, Calhoun

Brittany Sorrell, Dodge County

Madison Whitmire, Jackson County

Melvisha Wright, Berrien County

Kodi Ricketson, Buford

Seantca Brown, Vidalia

Haleigh McBryar, Dade County

Kristin Morris, Berrien County

Melissa Dickie, Buford

Ashton Holt, Dodge County

Honorable mention

Caitlin Greer, Dodge County

Whitney Wolfe, Buford

Jessoca Gatchalian, Blessed Trinity

Lindsey Young, Berrien County

Shelby Robertson, Lakeview, Fort Oglethorpe

Kimberley Wallace, Dawson County

Danielle Smith, North Oconee

Callie Bennent, Rockmart

Taylor Dominy, Appling County

Madyson Wynegar, Buford

Brandi Hughes, Rockmart

Kayla Byrom, North Oconee

Maddie Bray, Lakeview, Fort Oglethorpe

Jasmine Cook, Heard County

Courtney Crawford, Lakeview, Fort Oglethorpe

Friends to Follow social media