By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
South Hall Rotary honors members
Placeholder Image

The Rotary Club of South Hall County held its annual awards banquet recently at the Magnolia Grill. The 27-person club, which was chartered in 1985, celebrated its accomplishments for the year and awarded the following:

Sloan Jones was honored as Rotarian of the Year for her countless hours of service and dedication to the Rotary Club of South Hall County.

Seventeen members were recognized for their years of perfect attendance, with the most going to Dianne Cammarata for 18 years and Benny Bagwell for 17 years.

Tim Hayes was awarded the Lee Arrendale Award for his outstanding service to the club and community.

Officers for the 2008-09 year were also installed: Brian Cantel, president; Christy Moore, president-elect; Sloan Jones, secretary; Dianne Cammarata, treasurer.

For more information about The Rotary Club of South Hall County, call Christy Moore at 770-533-8099.

Founded in Chicago in 1905, Rotary is an organization of business and professional leaders united worldwide to provide humanitarian service and help build goodwill and peace in the world. There are approximately 1.2 million Rotarians who are members of some 31,000 Rotary clubs in more than 165 countries.

Regional events