By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Katrina Holbrook joins elections board
Placeholder Image

Chief Registrar and Chairwoman Glenda Ferguson is no longer the only woman in Dawson County on the Board of Elections and Voter Registration board.

“Charlie Vincent is not serving another term,” Ferguson said. “Katrina Holbrook will be replacing his membership on the board.”

The Board of Elections and Voter Registration became a combined board in 1998.

It comprises five members; two from the Republican Party, two from the Democratic Party, and the fifth position is held by the chief registrar who chairs the board. Each member serves four-year terms.

Vincent had previously served on the board for the past eight years as one of the Republican appointments.

Vincent said his decision came about due to his wife’s health.

Holbrook was sworn in with the rest of the board, which is composed of Ferguson, Tom Foley, Dan Pichon and Spencer Maddux.

Regional events