By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Hall County Head Start accepting applications March 1
Placeholder Image

The Hall County Head Start program will begin accepting applications for the 2011-12 school year on March 1.

Head Start and Early Head Start are child development programs that serve children up to age 5, as well as pregnant women and their families.

To apply for Head Start, parents must provide their child’s original birth certificate and proof of income for their household.

Pre-K lottery sign up for Myers, Sugar Hill, Tadmore and Wauka Mountain elementary schools will be March 1-24.

Pre-K lottery sign up for Flowery Branch, Lula, Lanier and McEver elementary schools will be March 1-31.

For more information, call the Butler Center at 770-536-1816 or the South Hall office at 770-718-1516.

Regional events