By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Flowery Branch residents can vote now for council seat
Placeholder Image

Early voting is under way for the election of a new Flowery Branch City Council member.

Chris Strickland and Amanda Swafford will face off Sept. 21 for the council seat vacated by Craig Lutz, who is running for the South Hall seat on the Hall County Board of Commissioners.

Residents can cast ballots through Friday at City Hall, which is open 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. each day. City Hall is at 5517 Main St.

City Hall will be open to voters 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Sept. 21.

The city also is planning an election Nov. 2 to fill the mayor seat vacated by Diane Hirling, who retired to Florida earlier this year, and a council seat being vacated by Interim Mayor Mike Miller.

Miller has said he plans to resign Sept. 27, the first day of qualifying for those two seats, to run for mayor. Qualifying ends Sept. 29.

Contact: 770-967-6371.

Regional events