By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Election roundup: Dunagan, Flowery Branch incumbents win
Crumpton, Lynn Adams win in Clermont
A voter enters Clermont City Hall to cast her vote for town council Tuesday afternoon.Candidates Bret Adams, Lynn Adams, no relation, Bradley Armour, Kristi Crumpton and incumbent Mary Ellen “Ma” Rogers are running for two at-large seats on the Town Council.

Incumbents win in Flowery Branch

Gainesville mayor (based on latest results from Hall County Elections website)

Charles Alvarez 68, 7 percent
Danny Dunagan 1,144, 62 percent
Debra Harkrider 211, 11 percent
Rose Johnson 281, 21 percent

Flowery Branch

Shanon Lutz 119, 25 percent
Mike Miller 360, 75 percent

City Council, Post 3
Ed Edwards 97, 22 percent
Fred Richards 353, 78 percent

City Council, Post 5
Tara Richards 322, 68 percent
Chris Fetterman 152, 32 percent

Clermont City Council
(top two candidates earn posts)

Kristi Crumpton 59
Lynn Adams 49
Mary Ellen “Ma” Rogers 36
Bradley Armour 22
Bret Adams 20

Danny Dunagan won the race for Gainesville's first elected mayor in Tuesday's municipal election.

The numbers reported by the Hall County Elections Office have the former council member and mayor with 62 percent of the vote, which would avoid a Dec. 3 runoff. Trailing were Rose Johnson, Debra Harkrider and Charles Alvarez.

The Elections Office website currently shows all precincts reporting. Earlier, an error in reporting by the Elections Office caused results on its website to show as 100 percent of precincts reporting when not all the votes had been counted.

In Flowery Branch, incumbent mayor Mike Miller and City Council members Tara Richards and Fred Richards won their races.

In Clermont, Lynn Adams and Kristi Crumpton won the two at-large seats on the Town Council in a five-person field.

Friends to Follow social media