By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Newsmakers in business: North Georgia Tech honors employees with service awards
Placeholder Image

North Georgia Technical College recently recognized several employees from the Clarkesville, Blairsville and Currahee campus locations with milestone service achievement awards.

Receiving 25-year service award were Erica Pickens, and Dan Pressley received a 30-year service award.

Receiving 20-year service awards were Tony Adams, Laura Jenkins, Shelby Ward, Savonda Turner and Renee Deibert.

Receiving 15-year service awards were Leslie Foster, Tiffany Scroggs, Kelly Jones, Carol Carson, Sherry Seal, Paul Long, Ronnie Ayers, Stoney Farmer, Tim Bennett and Donna Earl.

Receiving 10-year service awards were Alan Young, Martha Marquardt, Vickie Brown, Tamie Stephenson, Nioka McClure, Michelle Likins, Alex Bladowski, John Stelter, Kirk Gailey, Michael Brown, Christy Bivins and Dale Sims.

Receiving 5-year service awards were Barry Benfield, Craig Thurmond, Heidi Tapley, Pam Segars, James Benn, Kallan Williams, Johnnie Williams, Joe Banks, Dustin Emhart, Tracey Calvin and Charles Hill.

For more information about NGTC, visit