By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
6 enter race for 2 open Flowery Branch council seats
Placeholder Image
Qualifying closed Wednesday for two open seats on the Flowery Branch City Council. Elizabeth M. Beatty, Nicole Kriews, Ed Edwards and Alan Davenport all submitted papers on Wednesday to qualify for the Post 5 position, recently vacated by Tara Richards. The election to fill Post 1, held by Damon Gibbs, and Post 5 will be June 16.