By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Johnson students selected for Hall County Honor Band
Placeholder Image

Thirteen musicians from Johnson High School were selected for the fourth annual Hall County Honor Band, which was directed this year by Josh Byrd, director of bands at the University of West Georgia. Select musicians from the county gathered for a rigorous rehearsal schedule over a 36-hour period, which culminated in a concert at Riverside Military Academy.

The Johnson students included Preston Buckley, Paola Carisma, David Cazares, Jacob Frier, Christopher Hand, Seth Harward, Amari Jiminez, Caitlin Lee, Moses Lopez, Rudolfo Marceleno, Joshua Martinez, Megan Martinez and Kaylie Wilson.

Regional events