View Mobile Site


North Hall's Andrew Smith named Region 7-AAA Football Player of the Year

32 area players named to All-Region First Team

POSTED: December 17, 2013 9:43 p.m.

North Hall’s Andrew Smith was named the Region 7-AAA All-Region Football Player of the Year, announced Tuesday.

Hunter Atkinson of West Hall is the All-Region Offensive Player of the Year, and White County’s Dalton Whitfield is the Defensive Player of the Year. Buford’s Matt Bonadies is the Special Teams Player of the Year, and Wolves’ coach Jess Simpson is the All-Region Coach of the Year.

Thirty-two local players were named to the All-Region First Team. North Hall’s Zac Little, Nolan Tucker, Thomas Marchman, Hayden Hughes, Justin Bacus, Destin Bennett, and Will Cape earned first team honors. From Buford, Joshua Thomas, Isaac Nauta, Hunter Holland, Tre Neal, Donte Gordon, Shug Frazier and Korie Rogers made the first team list.

East Hall’s Devin Watson, Milton Whelchel, Alan Silva, and Quay Jarrells were named to the first team, while West Hall’s Eric Camacho, Tyquan Statham and Ty Statham also were selected.
From Dawson County, Cody Lamar, Corbin Thomas, Chris Sayler, Keaton Toal and Jackson Putnam were named to the first team.

White County’s Jesse Seabolt, Sam Turner, Will Flowers and Wesley Saunders earned the honor, and Banks County’s Carman Hicks and Malcolm Mitchell made the list.


Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.




Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...